Open Access

Within the context of the Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities, the IfL is committed to the idea of open access. As stated in the preface, the declaration was elaborated to “promote the Internet as a functional instrument for a global scientific knowledge base and human reflection and to specify measures which should be considered by politicians, research institutions, funding agencies, libraries, archives and museums". At IfL, Open Access constitutes an important educational-political part of its mandate for discussing and disseminating its own research findings in the academic world.

Apart from the print version of the IfL-published journal Europa Regional, an additional free version has already been available on the Internet since 2012, and the full version can be downloaded at www.ifl-leipzig.de. All contributions of the peer-reviewed magazine with a focus on regional-geographical themes are registered in the Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR) by the GESIS – Leibniz-Institute for Social Sciences. In so doing, the digital preservation of the articles is ensured and they additionally obtain a URN (Uniform Resource Name), thus making them explicitly and permanently identifiable.

IfL is also planning to publish the older articles of the quarterly-published magazine online and to ensure their permanent accessibility in the SSOAR repository. Apart from the paper version, the IfL-published forum ifl series has also been freely available on the Internet since number 18 (2012). Furthermore, there are the online offers of IfL such as, for instance, the Internet magazine Nationalatlas aktuell, with regularly appearing map contributions on a current topic.

News

Events

16.09.2018 to 18.09.2018, Kiev, Ukraine

Space, Values and Power

International Conference on spatial transformations as contestations and negotiations of values and power relations... 

22.10.2018 to 23.10.2018, St. Petersburg, Russland

Urban and Regional Resilience: Strategies for Success

RSA Russia Conference 2018  

08.11.2018 to 10.11.2018, Berlin, Germany

Spatial dynamics of informal and shared mobilities

The Marshrutka Project’s final conference – Call for Applications  

Publications

Pflug, Laura
(2019)
From "All under Heaven" to "China in the World" : Chinese visual imaginations from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. -
In: Mapping Asia: Cartographic encounters between East and West : regional symposium of the ICA Commission on the History of Cartography, 2017 / Martijn Storms, Mario Cams, Imre Josef Demhardt, Ferjan Ormeling, Editors. - Cham : Springer, 2019. - (Lecture Notes in geoinformation and cartography), Seite 247-263
Pilz, Madlen
(July 2018)
Speaking, building, shopping : a social-anthropological approach to the post-socialist condition of Tbilisi. -
In: Cities of the South Caucasus : a view from Georgia / edited by David Gogishvili & Alessandro Coppola. - Roma, July 2018. - (I Quaderni di U3 ; year 6, No. 15), Seite 59-71
http://ifl.wissensbank.com/cgi-bin/fastxml.cgi?srec=fastxmliflpublsearch&search1=L9050S%3Daktuelles&search2=%20&maxrecs=2&maxrecs=2
0
time 1534489702.4737
diff_last 1534489702.4737
diff_start 0
function getList
line 596
comment start getList
1
time 1534489702.9717
diff_last 0.49793601036072
diff_start 0.49793601036072
function getList
line 609
comment process result
2
time 1534489702.9726
diff_last 0.00089883804321289
diff_start 0.49883484840393
function getList
line 615
comment return

Open Access

Das IfL fühlt sich dem Open-Access-Gedanken im Sinne der Berliner Erklärung über offenen Zugang zu wissenschaftlichem Wissen verpflichtet. Die Erklärung wurde entworfen, um – wie es in deren Vorwort heißt – „das Internet als Instrument für eine globale Basis wissenschaftlicher Kenntnisse und geistiger Reflexion zu fördern und um die Maßnahmen zu benennen, die von Politikern, Forschungsorganisationen, Förderinstitutionen, Bibliotheken, Archiven und Museen bedacht werden sollten". Am IfL ist Open Access ein wissenschaftspolitisch wichtiger Bestandteil seines Auftrags, die eigenen Forschungsergebnisse in der akademischen Welt zu diskutieren und zu verbreiten.

Bereits seit 2012 ist die vom IfL herausgegebene Zeitschrift Europa Regional zusätzlich zur Printausgabe kostenlos im Internet zugänglich und im Volltext auf www.ifl-leipzig.de abrufbar. Alle Beiträge der referierten Zeitschrift mit Schwerpunkt auf regionalgeographischen Themen werden im Social Science Open Access Repository (SSOAR) von GESIS – Leibniz-Institut für Sozialwissenschaften gemeldet. Dadurch ist die Langzeitarchivierung der Artikel gesichert, die außerdem eine URN (Uniform Resource Name) erhalten und damit eindeutig und dauerhaft identifizierbar sind.

Das IfL plant, auch die älteren Aufsätze der vierteljährlich erscheinenden Zeitschrift online zu veröffentlichen und für ihre dauerhafte Zugänglichkeit im Repositorium SSOAR zu sorgen. Die vom IfL herausgegebene Reihe forum ifl  erscheint seit Heft 18 (2012) ebenfalls sowohl auf Papier als auch frei verfügbar im Internet. Hinzu kommen die Online-Angebote des IfL wie etwa die Internetzeitschrift Nationalatlas aktuell mit regelmäßig erscheinenden Kartenbeiträgen zu einem aktuellen Thema.

Aktuell

Pressemitteilungen

31.07.2019

IfL-Karte verdeutlicht Unterschiede im Wahl­verhalten der Deutschen

Die einfache Formel „Grüne Städte, schwarzes Land, blauer Osten“ trifft für die Europawahl 2019 nicht uneingeschränkt... 

25.06.2019

„Stadt und Land nicht gegeneinander ausspielen“

In der aktuellen Debatte über sogenannte abgehängte Regionen plädiert IfL-Direktor Sebastian Lentz für eine stärkere... 

Termine

11.09.2019 bis 13.09.2019, Lublin, Polen

2019 RSA Central and Eastern Europe Conference

Mittel- und Osteuropa-Konferenz der Regional Studies Association diskutiert neue Politikansätze gegen wachsende Kluft... 

22.09.2019 bis 25.09.2019, Leipzig

Wissenschaft und Medien im Dialog

Leibniz-Wissenschaftscampus "Eastern Europe – Global Area" lädt zu seiner zweiten Sommerschule mit Journalistinnen und... 

25.09.2019 bis 30.07.2019, Kiel

IfL auf dem Deutschen Kongress für Geographie

Umbrüche und Aufbrüche – Geographie(n) der Zukunft – unter diesem Motto diskutiert der Deutsche Kongress für... 

Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Website für Sie optimal zu gestalten.

Zur Analyse nutzen wir den Webdienst Matomo. Ihre persönlichen Daten – darunter Ihre IP-Adresse – werden vor der Verarbeitung anonymisiert. Bitte stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.